Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted on Mar 31, 2010 in LIVING

Daylight Savings Time

Daylight saving (in Australian Capital Territory, New South Wales, South Australia, Tasmania and Victoria) will end this Sunday 4 April 2010 (3.00 am), or simply adjust your clock 1 hour backward before going to bed on Saturday night 3 April 2010.

Daylight saving time is the practice of advancing clocks so that afternoons have more daylight and mornings have less. Typically clocks are adjusted forward one hour near the start of spring and are adjusted backward in autumn.

Modern DST was first proposed in 1895 by George Vernon Hudson, a New Zealand entomologist.

Source: ABC Australia

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: